Skip to main content

NC State Extension

Events

chevron_left chevron_right All Events
Aug 17 Sat
2 weeks away
Aug 30 Fri
Aug 31 Sat
WNC Agricultural Center, 761 Boylston Hwy, Fletcher, NC 28732, USA WNC Agricultural Center, 761 Boylston Hwy, Fletcher, NC 28732, USA Youth Livestock Program 3 weeks away
Sep 6 Fri
Sep 7 Sat
Sep 14 Sat
4 weeks away
Sep 17 Tue
1 month away
Sep 19 Thu
1 month away
Sep 20 Fri
Sep 21 Sat
1 month away
Sep 22 Sun
1 month away
Sep 28 Sat
1 month away
Sep 29 Sun
Dixie Classic Fair, 421 27th St NW, Winston-Salem, NC 27105, USA Dixie Classic Fair, 421 27th St NW, Winston-Salem, NC 27105, USA Youth Livestock Program 2 months away
Oct 4 Fri
2 months away
Oct 17 Thu

News and Updates

Subscription Options
Cover photo for Gary Stamey Livestock Clinic

Gary Stamey Livestock Clinic

2019 Gary Stamey Livestock Clinic When: August 10, 2019 Where: NC Mountain State Fairgrounds (WNC Ag Center) – McGough Arena Fletcher, …

Cover photo for Foothills Livestock Judging Contest Results

Foothills Livestock Judging Contest Results

Senior Results High Senior Individual Overall High Senior Team Overall High Senior Individual Reasons High Senior Team Reasons High Senior Individual Sheep / Goats High …

Cover photo for Catawba Valley Beef Expo

Catawba Valley Beef Expo

Catawba Valley Beef Expo June 22, 2019 Hickory American Legion Fairgrounds Entry Deadline: Mail by June 12 (stamped) or carry in by …

Cover photo for Tar River Livestock Competition

Tar River Livestock Competition

Tar River Livestock Competition East Carolina Ag & Education Center Address, 1175 Kingsboro Rd., Rocky Mount, NC Saturday, June 8, 2019, …

Cover photo for Foothills Livestock Judging Contest

Foothills Livestock Judging Contest

Foothills Livestock Judging Contest Entry Form Tuesday, June 25, 2019 River Taw Farms 126 Cedar Lake Farm Rd. Cherryville, NC $10.00 entry per …

Cover photo for Catawba Valley Prospect Lamb & Goat Show

Catawba Valley Prospect Lamb & Goat Show

Catawba Valley Prospect Lamb & Goat Show Friday, June 21, 2019 Hickory American Legion Fairgrounds 5 p.m. 2019-Catawba Valley Rules and Regulations 2019-Catawba Entry …

Cover photo for 2019 NC Junior Beef Round-Up

2019 NC Junior Beef Round-Up

2019 NC Junior Beef Round-Up Information May 31-June 2, 2019 Livestock Judging Contest, Skillathon Contest, Graphic Design Contest, Photography Contest, Heifer …

Cover photo for Cape Fear Farm Credit Heifer Showdown

Cape Fear Farm Credit Heifer Showdown

2019 4-H Cape Fear FC Heifer Showdown Registration Showmanship Age Divisions: Cloverbud (5-8) Junior (9-11) Intermediate (12-14) Senior (15-18) Awards and Prizes Ribbons to all …

Cover photo for Carolina Smackdown Swine Jackpot

Carolina Smackdown Swine Jackpot

Carolina Smackdown Flyer Carolina Smackdown Entry Form March 23, 2019, at the Lenoir County Livestock Arena. For more information contact Garret Barwick …

Cover photo for Western NC Spring Fling

Western NC Spring Fling

2019 WNC Spring Fling Show Information Pig Show Heifer Show Steer Show Livestock Judging Contest Skillathon Contest More Information Contact: Tina Jones, …

Cover photo for Results From Judging in January

Results From Judging in January

We would like to thank everyone that came out and participated in another great event. Also, a special thanks …

Cover photo for Advanced Livestock Judging Program

Advanced Livestock Judging Program

This program is designed for kids ages 14-18 that have some previous livestock judging experience. This program is designed …